27 April 2015


The Summer Meeting will take place at Crail on Monday the 15th and Tuesday the 16th of June. On the Monday, all players will compete for the Donaldson Trophy which is the best nett. The eight players with the best scratch scores will play for the Lady Macinnes Shaw Championship Cup in the quarter finals on the Monday afternoon. The semi finals will take place the next day in the morning with the finals in the afternoon. Spectators would be very welcome to attend.

Please also note that the draw is done in strict handicap order so we are unable to accommodate travelling together requests. We look forward to seeing you all there.

23 April 2015


It was a beautful sunny day for the first Midland event of the season. Ninety ladies made their way to Strathmore Golf Club in Perthshire to play in the Spring Meeting. The course was in great condition and all the ladies said they enjoyed playing it. The overall nett winner of the Allan Trophy was Lizzee McGraw of Auchterarder who shot a nett 72. The scratch winner was LornaMcKinley of Dunnikier Park who shot a gross 77 debut round as a new member. The full results are available if you click MASTER SCOREBOARD on the right. Do contact the Secretary if you need a password. The CSS was 73.

Allan Cup and Captain’s Prize: Lizee McGraw 83-11=72

1st: Lorna McKinlay
2nd: Dawn Butchart

Division 1
1st :Lizee McGraw 83-11=72
2nd:Dawn Butchart 79-6=73 bih
3rd: Gillian Wallace 80-7=73

Division 2
1st: Cathy Irving 86-13=73
2nd: Sheila Durward 91-17=74 bih74
3rd: Linda McAinsh 88-14=

Division 3
1st: Eileen Perry 99-24=75 bih

2nd: Rhonda Didcock 99-24=75

Lorna pictured with Midland Captain Bev Brown


The draw for places at the SVLGA event at Blairgowrie was made at the Spring Meeting at Strathmore. There was a record number applying for the eight places. However, those who are on the waiting list should not despair as there are always cancellations. Forms for entry will be posted to the first eight on the list.

1 Heather Dawson and Partner

2 Mary Hope and Partner

3 Kathleen Duncan and Kay Knight

4 Mary Thomson and Doris Dunn

5 Linda McAinsh and Partner

6 Liz Fertacz and Muriel McPherson

7 Moira Begbie and Elsie Hutcheon

8 Winifred McCallum and Margaret Tough

Waiting List

9 Kay Jarvie and Ann Mcgregor

10 Joyce Flannigan and Cathy Irving

11 Fiona Johnston and Partner

12 Mary Miller and Partner

13 Liz Jones and Sheila Yuill

14 Shelagh Quinn and Partner

15 Linda Dyball and Partner

16 Tricia Chillas and Val Purdie

16 April 2015


Below is the draw for the Spring Meeting at Strathmore. We have done our best to accommodate everyone's needs. However, some of you have not been pressing the submit button before going to the Click Here to Pay. As a result the information has been lost. We know that you have entered because PayPal has advised us. We look forward to seeing you all at Strathmore and let's hope we have a nice day.