18 April 2011

Senior Womens' Match vs Ireland - 17 - 18 April

Scotland, despite a brave fightback in the singles, lost 6 1/2-5 1/2 to Ireland in the two-day senior women's amateur golf international match for the Mary McKenna Trophy at Craigielaw Golf Club.  Midland Vets were represented by Lorna Bennett, Elaine Allison and Heather Anderson.  Elaine and Heather were representing Midland Vets for the first time.  Congratulations to Lorna Bennett on her hole in one at the 6th hole.

13 April 2011

Results of Spring Meeting - Wednesday 13th April 2011

Midland Vets enjoyed a dry, but windy, day at the Eden Course at St Andrews for the Spring Meeting.   Everyone enjoyed playing at St Andrews even if the scores were on average, quite high.  However, some Vets coped with the conditions and the course very well, especially one of our National Squad players Lorna Bennett (Ladybank) who had an excellent score of 72 less 2 = 70.  The competition was Reduction Only (RO) – CSS-75 - Par- 73, SSS-72
Allan Cup and Captain’s Prize - Lorna Bennett (Ladybank) nett 70
(As this is a handicap competition, Lorna wins the nett prizes)
1st - M Tough (Falkirk) 83 better last 6
2nd - Lynda Dyball (Pitreavie) 83
1st - Lorna Bennett (Ladybank) 72-2=70
2nd -
C Irving (Blairgowrie) 88-12=76
3rd - B Brown (St Rule) 88-11=77
1st - C Malcolm (Dollar) 90-19=71
2nd - J King (Muckhart) 91-17=74
3rd - K McKellar (Auchterarder) 92-16=76
1st - A Taggart(Stirling) 102-24=78
2nd - C Reekie (Kirkcaldy) 101-22=79

4 April 2011

Spring Meeting at The Eden Course St Andrews - Wednesday 13th April 2011

Here is the draw for the Spring Meeting on Wednesday 13th April at the Eden Course
8.00 - L Bennett, A Wilson, B Brown
8.08 - A Moffat, S Bushby, E Wilson
8.16 - J Lawson, G Haines, C Reekie
8.24 - N Gray, A Buchan R Fraser
8.32 - A More, D Peterson, J Blyth
8.40 - M Watson, C Malcolm, J King
8.48 - M McPherson, A Leitch, D Whytock
8.56 - W MacCallum, L Mailer, H Gibson
9.04 - H Dalgleish, M Chapman, S Mitchell
9.12 - P Hebner, M Forbes, L Jones
9.20 - L Fertacz, J Smith, L Kyle
9.28 - A Chisholm, F Farquharson, C Steedman
9.36 - L Dyball, J Peden, G Wallace
9.44 - M Hope, F Liddle, L McGraw
9.52 - S Travers, N Morrison, N Fleming
10.00 - M Thomson, J French, R Graham
10.08 - D Wallace, M McLeod, E Milligan
10.16 - J Ritchie, C Irving, D Dunn
10.24 - A Sinclair, J Mulgrew, S Copland
10.32 - J Montgomery, A McGregor, E Arkley
10.40 - E Whyte, A Taggart, J Pringle
10.48 - A Hood, P Kelly, A Hunter
10.56 - A Crossland, P Cockshoot, H Lamond
11.04 - K McKellar, E Wallace, K Carruthers
11.12 - J Muir, M Forsyth, M Fairbairn
11.20 - N McFarlane, S Cooper, E Harrild
11.28 - J Beaton, H Campbell, J Knight
11.36 - M Tough, A Houston, F Glass
For this meeting we were offered early times - so apologies to those who may have to make an early start!